Officers, Directors, and Committees


  • PRESIDENT: Mark Ivan Jacobson
  • VICE PRESIDENT: Erin Delventhal
  • SECRETARY: Jeanine Mielecki
  • TREASURER: Bruce W. Bridenbecker

Friends of Mineralogy, National Directors

Term expires in February 2024

  • Bruce W. Bridenbecker
  • Alfredo Petrov
  • Alexander Schauss
  • Alex Venzke

Term expires in February 2025

  • Erin Delventhal
  • Markus Raschke
  • Mark Ivan Jacobson
  • Linda Smith

Term expires in February 2026

  • William Besse
  • Matt McGill
  • Jeanine Mielecki
  • Jessica Robertson

Standing Committee Chairs

  • WEBMASTER: Erin Delventhal
  • PUBLICITY CHAIRPERSON: Jessica Robertson
  • BULLETIN EDITOR: Sean Stimac
  • Symposia Funding Committee: Erin Delventhal and William Besse
  • Officers/at-large directors nominating committee: Jessica Robertson, Erin Delventhal, and William Besse
  • Election vote compiling committee: Jessica Robertson, Erin Delventhal, and William Bessee

See also the Regional Chapters page for local chapter contacts.